Community Reinvestment Housing Council (CRA)

The council inspects properties eligible for tax exemptions through the Ohio Community Reinvestment Area Program and hears appeals related to the program.

Governing Law: The community reinvestment area housing council is operated in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 3735.69.

Membership:  The Council is composed of seven members. Members serve for three years.

Appointment: The Council is composed of two members appointed by the Mayor, two members appointed by City Council, and one member appointed by the Planning Commission, and two members appointed by the other five members.

Meeting Schedule: The Council meets annually to review the properties within the community reinvestment area for which an exemption has been granted. The Council also meets as-needed to hear appeals.


Appointed by NameTerm Began:Term Expires:
MayorJordan RombergerJan. 1, 2013Dec. 31, 2023
MayorMichael D. TwissMar. 9, 2016Dec. 31, 2023
CouncilMark A. DouglasJan. 1, 2010Dec. 31, 2024
CouncilLarry SmithJan. 1, 2010Dec. 31, 2024
Housing CouncilDon PenceJan. 1, 2011Dec. 31, 2022
Housing CouncilJohn Deeds                                        
Jan. 1, 2021Dec. 31, 2022
Planning CommissionSandy EhrlichOct. 1, 2019Dec. 31, 2024